County Printing Rates
Effective June 9, 2018
The Board of County Printing is required by state law to establish the maximum rates that may be charged for county legal advertising (section 18-7-401, MCA). The Board met on Wednesday, August 23, 2017 via conference call. The Montana Newspaper Association asked the Board to raise the current maximum rates charged for county legal advertising.
After considering testimony from the Montana Association of Counties, the Board voted to raise the maximum allowable rates for county legal advertising to $13 per folio (100 words or fraction thereof) for the first insertion and $11 for subsequent insertions of the same advertisement.
A public hearing was held on April 19, 2018 in Helena.